Home > How It Works > Allergies

Gluten free?

We don’t test our finished products for gluten; therefore, even if we have not added any ingredients known to contain gluten, we cannot be certain they are gluten free. However, we understand how important it is for people who have been medically diagnosed with gluten sensitivity, intolerances or allergies to have accurate information about foods to help plan their meals and diets. Therefore, we always indicate whether our soups do contain contain gluten, or whether they have "no gluten added" in the product description. We can not, however, classify soups as "gluten free" due to the possibility of ingredients containing some gluten.

Food allergies or sensitivities?

We are aware of many common food allergies and sensitivities such as nuts, shellfish and dairy. Neither our facility or soups are tested for allergens, therefore we make no claims that our soups are free of know allergens. We do, however, use fresh ingredients and very little packaged or processed foods. We will inform our customers under the product descriptions whenever we add ingredients such as nuts, dairy, shellfish and gluten. We are fine purveyors of delicious soups, stews, chowders and chilies, but do not have the medical or scientific background to make claims in regards to food allergies/sensitivities. If you have a serious medical intolerance to certain foods, you may want to contact us before purchasing and consuming our products. We'll do our best to indicate if there may be good choices for you on the menu.